• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 922 other followers

  • Previous Posts

  • Categories

A Fresh Start

I’ve been blogging since early 2002.  The re:Think blog (www.rethink.blogspot.com) has been around for a few years, but over those years, it has served many different purposes.  It has served as my family blog, personal life blog, spiritual journey blog and other random things that may or may not have been related to what I originally intended it to be.

So I’ve decided to make a fresh start.  If you would like to see the history that lead to this point (however incomplete it may be) feel free to check out the archives over at the old blog, as I will not be importing any of them to this blog.

The reason for this fresh start is that our life (my family) has come to a turning point in our journey and for me to continue on as if they were still the same would, I feel, do a deep injustice to the Lord’s work in us.

As I said in the “About the Author” section, “For me, living in community, in this way, with deep relationships, and intentionally sharing life with others under the headship of Christ, fulfills a longing I have had all of my life…” and “This revelation of Jesus Christ and the eternal purpose of God is the answer to that longing.”

And so, I feel we are at a defining moment.  We are learning to find our identity in Christ and nothing else.  In catching a glimpse of His eternal purpose our purpose has been revealed and so we pursue Him, for in Him is the sum of all things.

Welcome to New Life.

-Tob

4 Responses

  1. Tob. Is that anything like Job? On the other hand, cool stuff. Journey onward, dude. Journey onward.

    Like

  2. Yes, it is a lot like Job, except for the T. Thanks!

    Like

  3. What is it with you two and names? RC… Tob… Why can’t you just be who you were created and named to be? Geez! Got people having to remember all these other names YOU want to go by! My lands!

    I’m gonna throw your name to the ground!

    Like

  4. Ah, this coming from “Quotesy”.

    Just sayin.

    Like

Leave a Reply

