• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 922 other followers

  • Previous Posts

  • Categories

What I’ve Learned In Organic Church: A Series

Last year, a few of the saints here in Gainesville blogged about some of the things they have learned while in this organic expression of Christ, more commonly described as an organic church.  All total there were eight brothers and sisters who shared one of the many things they had learned so far during their time as part of this expression.  A few of these brothers and sisters have since moved geographically, changed blog sites, or have not continued blogging for one reason or another, but I thought it would be good to still include their posts.

I was hoping to contribute a post to the series when it was originally done, but I could not decide what specifically to write about.  In time, perhaps, there will be more posts on this topic from saints around the country, perhaps, even from around the world.

I’ve listed the links to the blog where each post was originally published.  Please check them out.  I would encourage you to read through any comments made on their posts, as some had continued conversations going on.  So, here they are in the order they were posted.

What I’ve Learned in Organic Church: An Introduction to a Series, by Michael Young

What I’ve Learned in Organic Church: Part 1, The Difference Between Brotherhood and Buddyhood (this includes Sisterhood), by Michael Young

What I’ve Learned in Organic Church: Part 2, The Life of the Church Flows From Christ’s Life in Us, Not From Our Activity, by Mark Lake

What I’ve Learned in Organic Church: Part 3, Desperation For The Lord, by Marc Hardy

What I’ve Learned In Organic Church: Part 4, Just Say Yes, by Jackie Dukes

What I’ve Learned In Organic Church: Part 5, The Lord is Able, by Bridget Babione

What I’ve Learned In Organic Church: Part 6, Turning to the Lord as True Source of the Christian Life, by Seth Roach

What I’ve Learned In Organic Church: Part 7, Christ is My Source of Worth, by Carrie Walters

What I’ve Learned In Organic Church: Part 8,Christ, by R.C. Babione

Leave a Reply

